The
                                        Hebrew University of Jerusalem








 

Home
About the Program
Co-directors
  Advisory Committee
Affiliated Faculty

Visiting Members
Annual Project 2014-15
Post-doc Fellowship
PhD Workshop

Annual Conference
Annual Project 2015-16
Post-doc Fellowship
PhD Workshop

Annual Conference
Annual Project 2016-17
Post-doc Fellowship
PhD Workshop

Annual Conference
Annual Project 2017-18
Post-doc Fellowship
PhD Workshop

Annual Conference
Events
Calendar of Events
Past Fellows
Call for Applications
Contact information

 
CMPP Members


Co-Directors



dani attas
Daniel Attas
Philosophy and PEP

Moral and Political Philosophy; Distributive Justice; Property; Equality; Wellbeing.
david enoch David Enoch
Philosophy and Law

Moral and Political Philosophy; Philosophy of Law.
Tel. +972 2 5883775      Email: daniel.attas@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Hum 6518          Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:00
Tel. +972 2 5882583      Email: david.enoch@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Law 212             Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00-12:00


Advisory Committee


herman Barbara Herman
UCLA
Philosophy and Law
heyd David Heyd
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Philosophy

Ethics, Political Philosophy and Bioethics

Email: david.heyd@mail.huji.ac.il

mcmahan
Jeff McMahan
Oxford University
Philosophy








Affiliated Faculty


shiri cohen
Shiri Cohen
Political Science and PEP

History of Economic Thought, Utilitarianism, Wellbeing.
avner deshalit
Avner de-Shalit
Political Science

Environmental ethics; contemporary political theory; poverty and disadvantage; urban political theory.
Tel. +972 2 5883275      Email: coshiri@gmail.com
Room: Soc 4321           Office Hours:  Sunday 12:30-13:30
Tel. +972 2 5883258      Email: avner.deshalit@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Soc 4301           Office Hours:  Monday 14:00-15:00

ruth gavison
Ruth Gavison
Law
tal gilead Tal Gilead
Education

Moral education, Philosophy of education, Educational Policy, Wellbeing.
Email: ruth@gavison.com

Tel. +972 2 5882094      Email: tal.gilead@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Edu 556             Office Hours:

halbertal Moshe Halbertal
Philosophy and Jewish Thought

Jewish Thought; Philosophy of Halakhah; Political Theory.
alon harel
Alon Harel
Law

Legal theory, Political philosophy, constitutional theory, criminal law theory, human rights and law and economics

Tel. +972 2 5883601      Email: halbe@vms.huji.ac.il
Room: Hum 5210          Office Hours:  Sunday 13:00-14:00
Tel. +972 2 5882582      Email: alon.harel@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Law                    Office Hours:

Ori Herstein
Ori Herstein
Law


Ethics, Jurisprudence and Torts.
sharon krishek Sharon Krishek
Philosophy


Religious Existentialism, Religious Ethics, Philosophy of Love.
Tel. +972 2 5882552      Email: ori.herstein@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Law                    Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:00
Tel. +972 2 5882146      Email: sharon.krishek@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Hum 6709          Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00-12:00

arnon levy Arnon Levy
Philosophy and HPSOS
personal webpage

Evolution of norms; Values in Science; Explanation in science and ethics.


malcai Ofer Malcai
Law

Tel.                               Email: arnondor@gmail.com
Room:  Hum 5512       Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00-11:00
Tel.  +972 2 5880349     Email: malcai@racah.phys.huji.ac.il
Room: Law                    Office Hours: 

ittay nissan Ittay Nissan-Rozen
Philosophy and PEP

Formal Ethics; Distributive Justice; Metaethics; Moral Epistemology; Moral Decision Theory.
ram rivlin Ram Rivlin
Law

Law & Philosophy; Coercion & Consent; Neuroethics.
                                   Email: ittay.nissan@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Hum 5517      Office Hours:  Wednesday 10:00-11:00
Tel. +972 2 5883193      Email: ram.rivlin@mail.huji.ac.il
Room:  Law 202            Office Hours: Sunday 11:00-12:00

shlomi segall Shlomi Segall
Political Science and PEP

Moral and Political Philosophy; Equality.
daniel schwartz Daniel Schwartz
Political Science and International Relations

Medieval and Early Modern Political Philosophy; History of Ethics (Aquinas, Francisco Suarez and Late Scholasticism); Contemporary Just War Theory
Tel. +972 2 5883162      Email:shlomi.segall@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Soc 4318           Office Hours:  Monday 10:00-11:00
Tel. +972 2 5883153      Email: schwartzd@mscc.huji.ac.il
Room: Soc 5308           Office Hours:  Wednesday 13:00-14:00

reem segev Re'em Segev
Law

Moral Philosophy; Philosophy of Law.
thaler Naly Thaler
Philosophy

Ancient philosophy, with special interest in ethics and moral psychology, (Plato, Aristotle, and the Hellenistic schools).
Tel. +972 2 5882575      Email: reem.segev@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Law 226             Office Hours:
Tel. +972 2 5883751      Email: nthaler@mscc.huji.ac.il
Room: Hum 5506          Office Hours: Wednesday 12:15-13:15

Preston Werner Preston Werner
Philosophy


Metaethics, Ethics, Philosophy of Perception, and Epistemology.
zamir Tzachi Zamir
English and Comparative Literature
personal webpage

Relationship between Ethics & Aesthetics (Literature,Theatre); Animal Ethics.
Tel.                                    Email: pjwerner1@gmail.com
Room:  5504                    Office Hours:
Tel. +972 2 5880801   Email:  tzachi.zamir@mail.huji.ac.il
Room: Hum 7825       Office Hours: on sabbatical


Visiting Fellows


baras
Dan Baras
2017 Postdoctoral Fellow



Email: dbaras@gmail.com
Sinnott-Armstrong Walter Sinnott-Armstrong
2017 Distinguished Visiting Professor

Duke University

Email: ws66@duke.edu

 


isserow Jessica Isserow
2017 PhD Summer Workshop Fellow

Australian National University

Email: u5312691@anu.edu.au
merritt Christiane Merritt
2017 PhD Summer Workshop Fellow

Washington University in St. Louis

Email: c.merritt@wustl.edu


Saillant Said Saillant
2017 PhD Summer Workshop Fellow

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Email: saidsaillant@gmail.com
Scarfone
Matthew Scarfone
2017 PhD Summer Workshop Fellow

McGill University

Email: matthew.scarfone@mcgill.ca


telech
 Daniel Telech
2017 PhD Summer Workshop Fellow

University of Chicago

Email: telech@uchicago.edu











Last Update: April 15, 2017
All Rights Reserved Copyright 2014 , The Hebrew University of Jerusalem